Posted in pregnancy things.

I am a C-section mom and I don’t want to hear..

  • “DID YOU HAVE A SCHEDULED C-SECTION BECAUSE YOU DIDN’T WANT TO HAVE A VAGINAL birth?

No I did not. I had a condition that’s called Complete Placenta Previa.
(The placenta covers the entire cervical opening) you cannot give birth to a baby whose exit is blocked. It just doesn’t work that way. If you want more info, look up complete placenta previa. It’s nothing to joke about or slip under the rug and forget about. It can cause a lot of problems, serious problems at that. I was just lucky that I only had one bleed throughout the time I had CPP.

 

 

 

  • “SO YOU HAD TO HAVE A C-SECTION?” 


Yes. Yes I did. I had no choice at all but to have one. A baby cannot pass through the cervix and vaginal canal if the placenta is covering or even partially covering the cervix. So yes. I had to have a c-section. 


  • “AT LEAST YOU DIDN’T HAVE TO GO THROUGH LABOR”

 No. No. I didn’t but I did however, have major surgery. I have been through labor with my first two girls and their deliveries. I know exactly how labor goes and how it feels. My first two deliveries were vaginal, all natural and beautiful. My c-section, was also beautiful and I now have been able to experience both ways of giving birth. I’m thankful for C-sections because my baby girl and I had a safe delivery, thanks to my amazing MFM and all the others (it was a full house) who were in the OR  during my delivery and her birth. It was just as special as a vaginal birth.

  • “I’M SORRY YOU HAD TO HAVE A C-SECTION”

NO. You do not get to be sorry for my birth. My birth is my birth and I do not feel sorry for myself or ashamed of myself because I had a C-section. You had nothing to do with it. You had nothing to do with the fact that I was that 1 in 200 pregnant women in the third trimester of pregnancy who’s complete placenta previa did not move. Having CPP just happened. My  2 vaganal births, were just as beautiful as my c-section.

Please think before you speak when you are talking to someone who has recently given birth. You may say something you shouldn’t that you yourself wouldn’t think is a big deal, but to someone else, it can be. Being insensitive isn’t cool. Words do hurt. Some people are too afraid to stand up for themselfs. I however will never be afraid to stand up for myself, even if I’m standing by myself, all alone. I’m just not that person that I used to be anymore. 

Author:

Welcome to my blog. I'm 27 and married to the love of my life. We have 3 beautiful daughters. photography is my passion. I blog about whatever pops in my head. Take a look around, thank you for stopping by my blog.

Leave a comment